‘Hairspray Jr.’ Musical Promises to Offer Big Hair and Big Fun

The fifties are out and the sixties are in!

Saluda Trail Middle School will be present its version of Hairspray Jr. this week.

Hairspray Jr., Saluda Trail’s 7th musical, will kick off with a district performance on March 24th and a school performance on March 25th. General public show times will be the evenings of March 26th -27th.  Tickets are $5.00 and can be purchased at the main office or at the door. All shows will be held in the auditorium of Saluda Trail Middle School.

“It is a lot of hard work, but it’s going to pay off and become an awesome play for others to enjoy,” said Zarionna Robinson, who plays one of the Citizens of Baltimore in the musical.

Mrs. Pam Johnson, co-director of the musical, agrees.

“We are excited about the show and look forward to our seventh musical,” Johnson said. “We have 33 students from all three grade levels in the cast.”

The actors and directors promise that this show will be one that will leave you in amazement! So, don’t delay, make plans today. Get ready to jump out of your seats and clap till your hands fall off for Hairspray Jr.

The show features this talented cast-

Tracy Turnblad– Gracen Mercer

Corny Collins– Riley Duran

Edna Turnblad– Deyman Mullis

Penny Pingleton– Emma Cavin

Velma Von Tussle– Sophie DiFrancesco

Amber Von Tussle– Sydney Westphal

Link Larkin– Joey Ehrenberg

Seaweed J. Stubbs– Ahmad Hall

Little Inez Stubbs– Katia George

Motormouth Maybelle– Jamaria Culp

Prudy Pingleton– Grace Caroline Bell

Wilbur Turnblad– Gavin Bennett

Council Member Brad and Male Guard– Steve Allen

Council Member Fender– Chris Wilkins Council Member Sketch– Alex Hayes

Council Member IQ– Colin Karhu

Council Member Tammy– Sarah Madden

Council Member Shelley– MacKenzie Campbell

Council Member Brenda– Mary Jane Myers

Council Member Lou Ann– Emily Rivera

Judine-Kyla Eloi (Dynamite) Kamilah– Gabby Heyward (Dynamite)

Shayna– Cadence Moore (Dynamite)

Principal, Gym Teacher, Matron– Maggie Hyatt

Lorraine– Morgan Canty

Gilbert– Jalon Mickle

Mr. Pinky– Arlo Wilks Cindy Watkins– Kyndall Cureton Beatnik Chick– Emma Westmoreland

Citizens of Baltimore- Morgan Canty, Zarionna Robinson, Zy’Asia Graham, Khynnedi Starnes and Jada Howze




You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress | Designed by: Download Premium WordPress Themes | Thanks to Compare Best WordPress Themes, best wordpress themes and